- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Mark Recchi, Michael Ryder return to get rings

Posted By DJ Bean On October 4, 2011 @ 9:59 pm In General | No Comments

The Stanley Cup [1] champion Bruins got their rings Tuesday night at the Boston Harbor hotel, and all the players with the exception of Tomas Kaberle [2] and Marc Savard [3] were able to make it to the event. Owner Jeremy Jacobs gave the team a speech, after which the rings, which were delivered earlier in the day, were given to the players.

For Mark Recchi [4], it is ring No. 3. He also won with the Penguins [5] in 1991 and the Hurricanes in 2006.

“They’re all special in their own way, the Carolina one’s beautiful, Pittsburgh was ’91, it was a long time ago,” Recchi said. “They were beautiful rings, but what they did with this, the Jacobs family, hats off to them. They did an incredible job, and the way they treated the staff and all the people in the building, what they’ve done is an amazing thing.”

Said Milan Lucic [6]: “It’s the last bit before it all starts again. You really want to take it all in as much as you can. It was great that everyone was able to get here together again. It was great that Recchi was able to come in and [Shane] Hnidy and Michael Ryder [7]. It’s awesome. It definitely gives you a good feeling going into next year.”


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/10/04/mark-recchi-michael-ryder-return-to-get-rings/

URLs in this post:

[1] Stanley Cup: http://media.weei.com/hockey/stanley-cup.htm

[2] Tomas Kaberle: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tomas-kaberle.htm

[3] Marc Savard: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marc-savard.htm

[4] Mark Recchi: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-recchi.htm

[5] Penguins: http://media.weei.com/hockey/pittsburgh-penguins.htm

[6] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[7] Michael Ryder: http://media.weei.com/hockey/michael-ryder.htm

[8] > Mark Recchi, Michael Ryder return to get rings" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/10/04/mark-recchi-michael-ryder-return-to-get-rings/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.