- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Peverley gets Rich with three-year extension

Posted By DJ Bean On October 11, 2011 @ 10:44 am In General | No Comments

The Bruins took care of their biggest player set to become a unrestricted free agent Tuesday morning, inking second-line winger Rich Peverley [1] to a three-year contract extension.

Peverley was acquired on Feb. 18 last season when the Bruins sent Mark Stuart [2] and Blake Wheeler [3] to Atlanta for the speedy forward and defenseman Boris Valabik.

Peverley leads the Bruins with two goals this season, both of which were scored in Saturday’s win over the Lightning. His signing leaves Chris Kelly [4], Gregory Campbell [5], Shawn Thornton [6], Daniel Paille [7], Joe Corvo and Johnny Boychuk [8] as the remaining players set to become unrestricted free agents at season’s end.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/10/11/bs-get-three-more-years-of-speed-as-rich-peverley-inks-extension/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[2] Mark Stuart: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mark-stuart.htm

[3] Blake Wheeler: http://media.weei.com/hockey/blake-wheeler.htm

[4] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[5] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[6] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[7] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[8] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[9] > Peverley gets Rich with three-year extension" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/10/11/bs-get-three-more-years-of-speed-as-rich-peverley-inks-extension/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.