- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Vote: With David Krejci out, should Tyler Seguin or Patrice Bergeron center top line?

Posted By DJ Bean On October 11, 2011 @ 6:47 pm In General | 2 Comments

Claude Julien [1] will have an interesting choice to make without his first-line center Wednesday in Carolina, and you can help him make it (not really).

Who should center the first line if David Krejci is hurt?

View Results [2]

Loading ... Loading ...

The Bruins announced late Tuesday that Krejci, who was injured in Tuesday’s practice, did not travel to Carolina and will not play Wednesday night. The B’s aren’t strangers to seeing the Milan Lucic [3] – Krejci – Nathan Horton [4] trio disrupted by an injury to Krejci, as the top line center missed time early on last year with a concussion. When Krejci went down, Patrice Bergeron [5] stepped in to center the line, but he isn’t the only option this time around.

Tyler Seguin [6] is a very viable and intriguing candidate. The second-year player looks drastically different from his timid self of a season ago, as he is stronger and playing with far more confidence than he did in his 11-goal, 11-assist rookie campaign. He’s holding onto the puck longer (he was quick to get rid of it a season ago), and hasn’t slowed up when chasing a puck in the corners. ¬†Through three games, Seguin is tied with Brad Marchand [7] for the team lead with three points.¬†One drawback with Seguin is that, though he is a natural center, he has been playing right wing this season.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/10/11/vote-if-david-krejci-cant-play-should-tyler-seguin-or-patrice-bergeron-center-top-line/

URLs in this post:

[1] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[2] View Results: #ViewPollResults

[3] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[4] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[5] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[6] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[7] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[8] > Vote: With David Krejci out, should Tyler Seguin or Patrice Bergeron center top line?" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/10/11/vote-if-david-krejci-cant-play-should-tyler-seguin-or-patrice-bergeron-center-top-line/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.