- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins begin practice-heavy week

Posted By DJ Bean On October 24, 2011 @ 11:02 am In General | No Comments

WILMINGTON – After taking the day off Sunday and with no games on tap until the start of a home-and-home with the Canadiens on Thursday, the Bruins have returned to Wilmington for what promises to be a practice-heavy week.

Jordan Caron is back up with the team, making his assignment to Providence Sunday nothing more than an opportunity to give the youngster some playing time after being the healthy scratch in the Bruins’ last two games.

Defenseman Adam McQuaid also practiced with the team. He has missed the team’s last four games with a neck injury that the team is treating as a concussion to be safe.

The lines looked the same, with the fourth line once again wearing the white jerseys, which traditionally signify first-liners.

Brad Marchand [1]Patrice Bergeron [2]Nathan Horton [3]
Milan Lucic [4]Chris Kelly [5]Tyler Seguin [6]
Benoit Pouliot – David Krejci [7]Rich Peverley [8] – Jordan Caron
Daniel Paille [9]Gregory Campbell [10]Shawn Thornton [11]

The Bruins made heavy use of the foam blocks for the first half hour of practice, stacking them for target-practice and using one in front of nets to work on rebounds.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/10/24/bruins-begin-practice-heavy-week/

URLs in this post:

[1] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[2] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[3] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[4] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[5] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[6] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[7] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[8] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[9] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[10] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[11] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[12] > Bruins begin practice-heavy week" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/10/24/bruins-begin-practice-heavy-week/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[13]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.