- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Practice notes: More maintenance for Rich Peverley, Dennis Seidenberg

Posted By DJ Bean On November 3, 2011 @ 1:27 pm In General | No Comments

For the second straight day, Rich Peverley [1] and Dennis Seidenberg [2] were the only two players missing from Bruins practice. Coach Claude Julien [3] said after the skate that the past two days have simply been maintenance days for the two players, and that he expects both players to be good for Saturday’s game in Toronto.

The forward lines Thursday remained the same as they were on Wednesday. They were as follows:

Milan Lucic [4]David Krejci [5]Nathan Horton [6]

Brad Marchand [7]Patrice Bergeron [8]Tyler Seguin [9]

Benoit Pouliot – Chris Kelly [10] – Jordan Caron

Daniel Paille [11]Gregory Campbell [12]Shawn Thornton [13]

Here are a few notes from the practice:

- The B’s got some power play work in before practice, as Zdeno Chara [14], Joe Corvo, Andrew Ference [15], David Krejci, Nathan Horton, Milan Lucic, Tyler Seguin, Patrice Bergeron, Brad Marchand and Chris Kelly spent upwards of 20 minutes prior to practice down at one end working on the man advantage.

- With those guys working on the PP, the other end saw Adam McQuaid, Steven Kampfer and Jordan Caron doing some power skating with ice wizard Besa Tsintsadze. The power-skating coach got the three players’ feet moving, so much so, in fact, that McQuaid blew a tire and went crashing into the boards.¬†Unfortunately¬†for McQuaid, that isn’t anything new.

- Horton had some fun with the media Thursday. A day after he spoke for the first time in nearly two weeks and was asked why he has not made himself available to the press this season, Horton was sitting at his stall and declared, “I’m ready!” After greeting the reporters, Horton sarcastically said, “See? Nobody wants to talk to me.”


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/11/03/practice-notes-more-maintenance-for-rich-peverley-dennis-seidenberg/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[2] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[3] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[4] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[5] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[6] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[7] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[8] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[9] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[10] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[11] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[12] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[13] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[14] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[15] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[16] > Practice notes: More maintenance for Rich Peverley, Dennis Seidenberg" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/11/03/practice-notes-more-maintenance-for-rich-peverley-dennis-seidenberg/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[17]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.