- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

It appears B’s are sticking with Tuukka Rask against Oilers

Posted By DJ Bean On November 10, 2011 @ 11:43 am In General | No Comments

To the surprise of no one, Bruins forward Daniel Paille [1] is officially out for Thursday night’s game against the Oilers. Paille had surgery Wednesday after getting hit in the face with a slapshot from Steve Staios in Monday’s game against the Islanders. Benoit Pouliot will play on the fourth line with Gregory Campbell [2] and Shawn Thornton [3] in Paille’s place.

Rich Peverley [4], meanwhile, is a game-time decision. Peverley participated in the morning skate at TD Garden, but so did emergency call-up Zach Hamill. If Peverley, who missed Monday’s game with an undisclosed injury, is unable to play Thursday, Hamill will skate on the on the third line in his place.

Tuukka Rask [5] was the first goaltender off the ice at the morning skate, an indication that the B’s might be giving the young netminder his second consecutive start. Rask picked up his first win of the season Monday. That would also mean two straight games on the bench for Tim Thomas [6], who picked up a shutout in his last start Saturday against the Maple Leafs.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/11/10/tuukka-rask-first-off-rich-peverley-game-time-decision/

URLs in this post:

[1] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[2] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[3] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[4] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[5] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[6] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[7] > It appears B’s are sticking with Tuukka Rask against Oilers" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/11/10/tuukka-rask-first-off-rich-peverley-game-time-decision/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.