- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Daniel Paille returns to practice, Gregory Campbell, Zdeno Chara absent

Posted By DJ Bean On December 12, 2011 @ 11:12 am In General | No Comments

WILMINGTON — Zdeno Chara [1] wasn’t the only one to miss Monday’s practice at Ristuccia Arena.

Fourth-line center Gregory Campbell [2] was also absent for the B’s as they hit the ice to prepare for games on Tuesday and Wednesday against the Kings and Senators, respectively. It could simply be a maintenance day for Campbell.

The good news the Bruins received on the injury front was that Daniel Paille [3] was back on the ice and skating with the Merlot Line. Paille suffered a concussion Thursday on a hit from Krys Barch and did not play Saturday against the Blue Jackets. With Paille back, each line had three players for a total of 12 forwards Monday. Jordan Caron remains on the Merlot Line.

Here were the defensive pairings with Chara out with a leg injury:

Dennis Seidenberg [4]Joe Corvo

Andrew Ference [5]Adam McQuaid

Steven KampferJohnny Boychuk [6]


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/12/12/daniel-paille-returns-to-practice-gregory-campbell-zdeno-chara-absent/

URLs in this post:

[1] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[2] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[3] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[4] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[5] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[6] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[7] > Daniel Paille returns to practice, Gregory Campbell, Zdeno Chara absent" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/12/12/daniel-paille-returns-to-practice-gregory-campbell-zdeno-chara-absent/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.