- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Andrew Ference, Daniel Paille still day-to-day as Bruins hold optional practice

Posted By DJ Bean On March 9, 2012 @ 11:58 am In General | No Comments

WILMINGTON — On the day before a busy weekend that will feature games against the Capitals and Penguins [1], the Bruins took to the ice at Ristuccia Arena.

There were nine forwards, six defensemen and one goalie on the ice for the B’s for an optional skate. Missing from the skate were Zdeno Chara [2], Dennis Seidenberg [3], Brad Marchand [4], Milan Lucic [5], Patrice Bergeron [6], Tim Thomas [7] and coach Claude Julien [8].

All other parties were present for the B’s, including Daniel Paille [9] and Andrew Ference [10] after missing Thursday’s game. Marty Turco [11] was the only netminder on the ice for the Bruins.

After the skate, coach Claude Julien [8] said that both Paille and Ference remain day-to-day.

“To be honest with you, [I’m] not sure,” Julien said of their statuses. “I know that they’re day-to-day. ‘€¦ I would still have to look at where they are tomorrow morning and decide whether to put them out in the warmup and make that decision or now.”

Marchand, who woozily skated back to bench in the third period Thursday after taking a hit from Tyler Myers, is fine, according to the coach.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2012/03/09/bruins-prepare-for-busy-weekend-with-optional-practice/

URLs in this post:

[1] Penguins: http://media.weei.com/hockey/pittsburgh-penguins.htm

[2] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[3] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[4] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[5] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[6] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[7] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[8] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[9] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[10] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[11] Marty Turco: http://media.weei.com/hockey/marty-turco.htm

[12] > Andrew Ference, Daniel Paille still day-to-day as Bruins hold optional practice" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2012/03/09/bruins-prepare-for-busy-weekend-with-optional-practice/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[13]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.