- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Morning skate notes: Same lineup, Tuukka Rask still out

Posted By DJ Bean On April 16, 2012 @ 12:38 pm In General | No Comments

WASHINGTON — The Bruins used the same lines Monday morning at their morning skate Verizon Center [1], meaning it looks like there will be no changes to the lineup.

Jordan Caron, Tuukka Rask [2] and Mike Mottau all stayed out for extra work after their teammates left the ice. Rask had a much heavier workload than in skates past, and while he said he will be ready to return at some point during this series, coach Claude Julien [3] ruled Rask out for Game 3.

Here is the lineup:

Milan Lucic [4] ‘€“ David Krejci [5] ‘€“ Rich Peverley [6]
Brad Marchand [7] ‘€“ Patrice Bergeron [8] ‘€“ Tyler Seguin [9]
Benoit Pouliot ‘€“ Chris Kelly [10] ‘€“ Brian Rolston [11]
Daniel Paille [12]/Jordan Caron ‘€“ Gregory Campbell [13] ‘€“ Shawn Thornton [14]

Zdeno Chara [15] ‘€“ Dennis Seidenberg [16]
Andrew Ference [17] ‘€“ Johnny Boychuk [18]
Greg Zanon ‘€“ Joe Corvo

Tim Thomas [19]
Anton Khudobin


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2012/04/16/morning-skate-notes-same-lineup-tuukka-rask-still-out/

URLs in this post:

[1] Verizon Center: http://media.weei.com/basketball/verizon-center.htm

[2] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[3] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[4] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[5] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[6] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[7] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[8] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[9] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[10] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[11] Brian Rolston: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brian-rolston.htm

[12] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[13] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[14] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[15] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[16] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[17] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[18] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[19] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[20] > Morning skate notes: Same lineup, Tuukka Rask still out" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2012/04/16/morning-skate-notes-same-lineup-tuukka-rask-still-out/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[21]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.