- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Patrice Bergeron absent from Bruins practice

Posted By DJ Bean On April 24, 2012 @ 11:47 am In General | No Comments

WILMINGTON — The Bruins took the ice at Ristuccia Arena Tuesday for what may be their last practice of the season. All players were present with the exception 0f Patrice Bergeron [1] and Adam McQuaid, the latter of whom remains out after not practicing yet this postseason. The B’s will host the Capitals in Game 7 of the Eastern Conference quarterfinals on Wednesday night.

With Bergeron not on the ice, Jordan Caron wore a gold sweater and skated on the second line. Joe Corvo (lower-body) skated after missing Sunday’s Game 6, but didn’t appear to be among the Bruins’ top six defensemen in practice. The lines were as follows:

Milan Lucic [2]David Krejci [3]Tyler Seguin [4]

Brad Marchand [5]Rich Peverley [6] – Jordan Caron

Benoit Pouliot – Chris Kelly [7]Brian Rolston [8]

Daniel Paille [9]Gregory Campbell [10]Shawn Thornton [11]

Zdeno Chara [12]Dennis Seidenberg [13]

Andrew Ference [14]Johnny Boychuk [15]

Greg Zanon – Mike Mottau

(Andrew Bodnarchuk – Joe Corvo)

Tim Thomas [16]

Tuukka Rask [17]


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2012/04/24/patrice-bergeron-absent-from-bruins-practice/

URLs in this post:

[1] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[2] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[3] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[4] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[5] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[6] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[7] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[8] Brian Rolston: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brian-rolston.htm

[9] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[10] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[11] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[12] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[13] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[14] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[15] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[16] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[17] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[18] > Patrice Bergeron absent from Bruins practice" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2012/04/24/patrice-bergeron-absent-from-bruins-practice/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[19]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.