- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Quick notes from morning skate: No faceoffs for Patrice Bergeron

Posted By DJ Bean On April 25, 2012 @ 12:15 pm In General | No Comments

The Bruins held what may have been their last morning skate of the season Wednesday, and everyone (except the injured Adam McQuaid) was present for it.

Patrice Bergeron [1] skated Wednesday after taking Tuesday off, but he was a notable nonparticipant during faceoff drills. That means you can expect Rich Peverley [2] to handle those duties again after doing so in Game 6.

With Bergeron skating on the second line, Jordan Caron took turns skating with the Merlot Line. It’s unknown whether Caron or Shawn Thornton [3] will be the healthy scratch in Game 7 Wednesday night against the Capitals.

After the skate, Julien reiterated for a third time that Bergeron is in the lineup. In fact, he opened his press conference by asking, “Anybody want to know if Bergeron’s playing?”

For the Capitals, it appears Jeff Schultz will indeed go back into the lineup in place of John Erskine.

Here are the Bruins’ lines:

Milan Lucic [4] ‘€“ David Krejci [5] ‘€“ Tyler Seguin [6]

Brad Marchand [7] ‘€“ Rich Peverley [2] ‘€“ Patrice Bergeron [1]

Benoit Pouliot ‘€“ Chris Kelly [8] ‘€“ Brian Rolston [9]

Daniel Paille [10] ‘€“ Gregory Campbell [11] ‘€“ Shawn Thornton [3]/Jordan Caron

Zdeno Chara [12] ‘€“ Dennis Seidenberg [13]

Andrew Ference [14] ‘€“ Johnny Boychuk [15]

Greg Zanon ‘€“ Mike Mottau

Tim Thomas [16]

Tuukka Rask [17]


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2012/04/25/quick-notes-from-morning-skate/

URLs in this post:

[1] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[2] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[3] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[4] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[5] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[6] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[7] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[8] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[9] Brian Rolston: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brian-rolston.htm

[10] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[11] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[12] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[13] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[14] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[15] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[16] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[17] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[18] > Quick notes from morning skate: No faceoffs for Patrice Bergeron" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2012/04/25/quick-notes-from-morning-skate/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[19]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.