- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Rich Peverley, Tuukka Rask headed overseas, Zdeno Chara still weighing options

Posted By DJ Bean On September 24, 2012 @ 4:44 pm In General | No Comments

According to a report out of Finland, Bruins forward Rich Peverley will sign with JYP Jyvaskyla of the SM-liiga [1] in Finland to play during the lockout, and ESPNBoston is reporting [2] that goaltender Tuukka Rask [3] will sign with HC Plzen in the Czech Extraliga.

Rask’s signing makes him the third player headed to the Czech Extraliga, as Andrew Ference [4] will play for Ceske Budejovice and David Krejci [5] will play for HC Pardubice.

With Monday’s news, Bruins players set to play overseas for the lockout now include Rask, Peverley, Krejci, Ference, Tyler Seguin [6] (Swiss Elite League), Dennis Seidenberg [7] (Deutsche Eishockey Liga) and Anton Khudobin (KHL).

A source told WEEI.com on Monday that captain Zdeno Chara [8] is still weighing his options and is in no hurry to find a place to play this season.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2012/09/24/rich-peverley-tuukka-rask-headed-overseas-zdeno-chara-still-weighing-options/

URLs in this post:

[1] Rich Peverley will sign with JYP Jyvaskyla of the SM-liiga: http://www.jypliiga.fi/uutiset/stanley-cup-voittaja-boston-bruinsista-rich-peverley-jyp-vahvuuteen

[2] ESPNBoston is reporting: http://espn.go.com/boston/nhl/story/_/id/8420949/boston-bruins-goalie-tuukka-rask-play-czech-republic-nhl-lockout?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

[3] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[4] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[5] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[6] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[7] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[8] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[9] > Rich Peverley, Tuukka Rask headed overseas, Zdeno Chara still weighing options" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2012/09/24/rich-peverley-tuukka-rask-headed-overseas-zdeno-chara-still-weighing-options/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.