- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Patrice Bergeron to play in Switzerland during lockout

Posted By DJ Bean On October 2, 2012 @ 7:36 pm In General | No Comments

According to multiple reports, Bruins center Patrice Bergeron [1] will play for HC Lugano of the Swiss National League [2] A during the NHL [3] lockout. Bergeron is the second Bruins player to choose Switzerland, as Tyler Seguin [4] plays for EHC Biel.

Other Bruins playing overseas for the lockout include Tuukka Rask [5] and Andrew Ference [6] (Czech Extraliga), Rich Peverley [7] (SM-liiga), Dennis Seidenberg [8] (Deutsche Eishockey Liga) and Zdeno Chara [9] and Anton Khudobin (KHL).


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2012/10/02/patrice-bergeron-to-play-in-switzerland-during-lockout/

URLs in this post:

[1] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[2] National League: http://media.weei.com/baseball/national-league.htm

[3] NHL: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nhl.htm

[4] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[5] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[6] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[7] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[8] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[9] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[10] > Patrice Bergeron to play in Switzerland during lockout" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2012/10/02/patrice-bergeron-to-play-in-switzerland-during-lockout/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.