- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins gear up for training camp

Posted By DJ Bean On January 7, 2013 @ 1:18 pm In General | No Comments

With training camp a matter of days away, a group of Bruins players had some pep in their collective step at an informal practice Monday at Agganis Arena.

Present for the skate was Andrew Ference [1], Tyler Seguin [2], Shawn Thornton [3], Milan Lucic [4], Brad Marchand [5], Tuukka Rask [6], Adam McQuaid and Gregory Campbell [7] in addition to a group of local NHLers. McQuaid is still getting his strength back as he recovers from blood clot surgery, but he was taking wrist shots and slapshots Monday.

Seguin said after the skate that “words can’t describe” how much he’s missed the NHL [8].

“Just from hanging out with the guys, seeing everyone and obviously the game,” he added. “It’s been a long couple months.”

The third-year NHLer said that while he spent plenty of time during the lockout when it was going to be resolved, he also kept the fans in mind.

“I felt sorry [for them],” Seguin said. “I mean, I want to apologize for everything that happened, but hopefully we can move forward from here. Obviously we’re going to play our hearts out the next 48 games and play for the fans out there.”


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/01/07/bruins-gear-up-for-training-camp/

URLs in this post:

[1] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[2] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[3] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[4] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[5] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[6] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[7] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[8] NHL: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nhl.htm

[9] > Bruins gear up for training camp" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/01/07/bruins-gear-up-for-training-camp/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.