- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Nathan Horton has been skating, hopes to join Bruins teammates on ice in coming days

Posted By DJ Bean On January 8, 2013 @ 5:46 pm In General | 1 Comment

According to agent Paul Krepelka, Bruins forward Nathan Horton [1] will return to Boston “in the next few days” with the hope of potentially skating with his teammates prior to training camp.

Horton, who has seen each of his last two seasons end early due to concussions and was limited to 46 games in the season, was cleared for contact over the summer and has been skating in Florida. He decided in September that he would not play competitively during the lockout.

“He is healthy and ready to start the season,” Krepelka reiterated in an email to WEEI.com.

Bruins players have been holding private practices with other local NHLers, with Shawn Thornton [2], Andrew Ference [3], Tuukka Rask [4], Adam McQuaid, Gregory Campbell [5], Tyler Seguin [6], Milan Lucic [7], Tyler Seguin [6] and Tuukka Rask [4] the regulars of late. Dennis Seidenberg [8] and Johnny Boychuk [9], both of whom returned from Europe recently, joined their teammates on Tuesday.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/01/08/nathan-horton-has-been-skating-hopes-to-join-bruins-teammates-in-coming-days/

URLs in this post:

[1] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[2] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[3] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[4] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[5] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[6] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[7] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[8] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[9] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[10] > Nathan Horton has been skating, hopes to join Bruins teammates on ice in coming days" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/01/08/nathan-horton-has-been-skating-hopes-to-join-bruins-teammates-in-coming-days/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.