- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Adam McQuaid cleared to play, no surprises in morning skate

Posted By DJ Bean On January 19, 2013 @ 11:40 am In General | 2 Comments

Everybody was on the ice and the lines and defensive pairings were as expected as the Bruins held their morning skate in anticipation of Saturday’s season opener against the Rangers.

Claude Julien [1] said that Adam McQuaid has been given clearance to play after recovering from blood clot surgery over the last few months, so expect to see him in the lineup.

In a bit of obvious news, Tuukka Rask [2] was the first goaltender off the ice, meaning he’ll get the nod in net for the B’s. Depth guys Lane MacDermid, Jay Pandolfo and David Warsofsky were also on the ice, meaning everyone was accounted for at the skate.

Based on morning skate, the lines, defensive pairings and goaltenders are as follows:

Milan Lucic [3]David Krejci [4]Nathan Horton [5]
Brad Marchand [6]Patrice Bergeron [7]Tyler Seguin [8]
Chris Bourque – Chris Kelly [9]Rich Peverley [10]
Daniel Paille [11]Gregory Campbell [12]Shawn Thornton [13]

Zdeno Chara [14]Johnny Boychuk [15]
Dennis Seidenberg [16] – Dougie Hamilton
Andrew Ference [17] – Adam McQuaid

Tuukka Rask [2]
Anton Khudobin


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/01/19/adam-mcquaid-cleared-to-play-no-surprises-in-morning-skate/

URLs in this post:

[1] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[2] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[3] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[4] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[5] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[6] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[7] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[8] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[9] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[10] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[11] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[12] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[13] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[14] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[15] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[16] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[17] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[18] > Adam McQuaid cleared to play, no surprises in morning skate" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/01/19/adam-mcquaid-cleared-to-play-no-surprises-in-morning-skate/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[19]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.