- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Dennis Seidenberg out with lower-body injury

Posted By DJ Bean On January 21, 2013 @ 12:16 pm In General | 6 Comments

Bruins defenseman Dennis Seidenberg [1] will not play in Monday’s matinee against the Jets due to a lower-body injury, according to the team. Aaron Johnson is in the lineup in his place. The team said Seidenberg is day-to-day.

Based on pre-game warmups, Dougie Hamilton, Seidenberg’s partner in the season-opener, will skate on a pairing with Zdeno Chara [2]. The other pairings are Andrew Ference [3]-Adam McQuaid and Johnson-Johnny Boychuk [4].

Claude Julien [5] said prior to Monday’s matinee that it will be Tuukka Rask [6] in net for the B’s.┬áRask, who inherited the No. 1 netminding job with Tim Thomas [7] taking the year off, made 20 saves on 21 shots in the season-opening win over the Rangers Saturday.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/01/21/tuukka-rask-gets-start-vs-jets/

URLs in this post:

[1] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[2] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[3] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[4] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[5] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[6] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[7] Tim Thomas: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tim-thomas.htm

[8] > Dennis Seidenberg out with lower-body injury" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/01/21/tuukka-rask-gets-start-vs-jets/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.