- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Dennis Seidenberg ‘pretty close,’ Brad Marchand expected to play vs. Rangers

Posted By DJ Bean On January 22, 2013 @ 11:51 am In General | 3 Comments

WILMINGTON — With the 0-2-0 Rangers waiting in New York, the Bruins on Tuesday returned to practice in anticipation of a rematch of the season-opener.

Dennis Seidenberg [1], who missed Monday’s 2-1 shootout win over the Jets with a lower-body injury, skated by himself prior to the session and participated in the full practice. With Seidenberg back at practice, his pairing with Dougie Hamilton was reunited, as was the Zdeno Chara [2]-Johnny Boychuk [3] duo. The Andrew Ference [4]-Adam McQuaid pairing remained intact in Monday’s game and Tuesday’s practice.

Brad Marchand [5] was the only absence, with Jay Pandolfo filling in for him on Patrice Bergeron [6]‘s line. Lane MacDermid wore a Merlot jersey as the fourth member of Gregory Campbell [7]‘s line.

Claude Julien [8] said after the practice both Seidenberg and Marchand are day-to-day, though he expects Marchand to play Wednesday vs. the Rangers and said that Seidenberg is “pretty close.”

For more Bruins coverage, visit weei.com/bruins [9].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/01/22/dennis-seidenberg-practices-brad-marchand-absent/

URLs in this post:

[1] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[2] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[3] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[4] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[5] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[6] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[7] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[8] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[9] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[10] > Dennis Seidenberg ‘pretty close,’ Brad Marchand expected to play vs. Rangers" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/01/22/dennis-seidenberg-practices-brad-marchand-absent/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[11]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.