- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins beat Jets, snap losing streak

Posted By DJ Bean On February 17, 2013 @ 8:35 pm In General | 22 Comments

The Bruins snapped their two-game losing streak Sunday night, coming from behind to beat the Jets, 3-2, in Winnipeg.

The Jets opened the scoring in the second period with Alex Burmistrov’s second of the season, with Tyler Seguin [1] redirecting a Zdeno Chara [2] wrist shot past Ondrej Pavalec to tie it at one. Evander Kane made it 2-1 in the final minute of the second, but Daniel Paille [3] redirected a Johnny Boychuk [4] past Pavelec with 1.5 seconds remaining in the period.

With Ron Hainsey in the box for tripping, Brad Marchand [5] broke the tie in the third period’s opening minute for his team-leading eighth goal of the season. The Jets made a last-second push as a Zach Redmond bid slid along the goal line but did not go in.

Tuukka Rask [6] made 21 saves on 23 shots in the win, as the B’s improved to 9-2-2 on the season. They’ll next play Thursday night against the Lightning in Tampa Bay.

For more on the Bruins, visit weei.com/bruins [7].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/02/17/bruins-beat-jets-snap-losing-streak/

URLs in this post:

[1] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[2] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[3] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[4] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[5] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[6] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[7] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[8] > Bruins beat Jets, snap losing streak" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/02/17/bruins-beat-jets-snap-losing-streak/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.