- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Shawn Thornton back in, Chris Bourque sits vs. Canadiens

Posted By DJ Bean On March 3, 2013 @ 7:14 pm In General | 1 Comment

Chris Bourque was not on the ice for pre-game warmups Sunday night, indicating that Shawn Thornton [1] is back in the lineup and that Bourque will sit for the second time this season. The Bruins confirmed following warmups that Bourque is a healthy scratch.

Bourque was last a healthy scratch on Jan. 31 against the Sabres. Thornton was a healthy scratch Saturday against the Lightning, and Sunday marks Jay Pandolfo‘s second consecutive game in the lineup. The lineup is as follows, per line rushes:

Milan Lucic [2]David Krejci [3]Milan Lucic [2]
Brad Marchand [4]Patrice Bergeron [5]Tyler Seguin [6]
Daniel Paille [7]Chris Kelly [8]Rich Peverley [9]
Jay Pandolfo – Gregory Campbell [10]Shawn Thornton [1]

Zdeno Chara [11]Johnny Boychuk [12]
Dennis Seidenberg [13] – Dougie Hamilton
Andrew Ference [14] – Adam McQuaid

Tuukka Rask [15]


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/03/03/chris-bourque-sits-vs-canadiens/

URLs in this post:

[1] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[2] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[3] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[4] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[5] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[6] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[7] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[8] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[9] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[10] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[11] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[12] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[13] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[14] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[15] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[16] > Shawn Thornton back in, Chris Bourque sits vs. Canadiens" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/03/03/chris-bourque-sits-vs-canadiens/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[17]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.