- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Adam McQuaid day-to-day, out vs. Panthers

Posted By DJ Bean On March 14, 2013 @ 11:55 am In General | 10 Comments

Adam McQuaid will not play Thursday night against the Panthers due to an undisclosed injury. McQuaid was hit in the hand with a puck Tuesday against the Penguins [1] and did not participate in Thursday’s morning skate, though he did take the ice by himself following the skate.

Claude Julien [2] gave a minimal update on McQuaid’s status following the session Thursday morning.

“Day-to-day, just a minor injury,” Julien said. “He’s not going to play tonight. He should be hopefully good to go tomorrow.”

Tuukka Rask [3] was the first goaltender off the ice, indicating he’ll be in net for the B’s Thursday night. With McQuaid out and Aaron Johnson in, the lines and defensive pairings looked like the following:

Milan Lucic [4]David Krejci [5]Milan Lucic [4]
Brad Marchand [6]Patrice Bergeron [7]Tyler Seguin [8]
Jay Pandolfo – Rich Peverley [9] – Jordan Caron
Daniel Paille [10]Gregory Campbell [11]Shawn Thornton [12]

Zdeno Chara [13]Johnny Boychuk [14]
Dennis Seidenberg [15] – Dougie Hamilton
Andrew Ference [16] – Aaron Johnson

Tuukka Rask [3]

For more on the Bruins, visit weei.com/bruins [17].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/03/14/adam-mcquaid-day-to-day-out-vs-panthers/

URLs in this post:

[1] Penguins: http://media.weei.com/hockey/pittsburgh-penguins.htm

[2] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[3] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[4] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[5] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[6] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[7] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[8] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[9] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[10] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[11] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[12] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[13] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[14] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[15] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[16] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[17] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[18] > Adam McQuaid day-to-day, out vs. Panthers" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/03/14/adam-mcquaid-day-to-day-out-vs-panthers/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[19]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.