- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Claude Julien shakes up lines, Johnny Boychuk misses practice

Posted By DJ Bean On March 24, 2013 @ 1:26 pm In General | 18 Comments

The morning after the Bruins concluded their 1-3-0 road trip, Claude Julien [1] shook up his lines for Sunday’s practice. All four lines were different, with Milan Lucic [2] receiving the biggest demotion by going from the first line to the third line.

The lines were as follows:

Brad Marchand [3]David Krejci [4]Nathan Horton [5]
Daniel Paille [6]Patrice Bergeron [7]Tyler Seguin [8]
Milan Lucic [2]Rich Peverley [9] – Jordan Caron
Jay Pandolfo – Gregory Campbell [10]Shawn Thornton [11]

Asked why he altered the lines, Julien responded, “Because I can. Because I’m the coach.”

The Bruins scored just six goals over the four-game road-trip. They will return to action Monday against the Maple Leafs.

Johnny Boychuk [12] (leg) did not practice, and he remains day-to-day after leaving Friday’s practice.

For more on the Bruins, visit weei.com/bruins [13].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/03/24/claude-julien-shakes-up-lines-johnny-boychuk-misses-practice/

URLs in this post:

[1] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[2] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[3] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[4] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[5] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[6] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[7] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[8] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[9] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[10] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[11] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[12] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[13] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[14] > Claude Julien shakes up lines, Johnny Boychuk misses practice" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/03/24/claude-julien-shakes-up-lines-johnny-boychuk-misses-practice/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[15]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.