- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Johnny Boychuk out Monday vs. Maple Leafs

Posted By DJ Bean On March 25, 2013 @ 11:23 am In General | 3 Comments

Bruins defenseman Johnny Boychuk [1] will miss his second straight game when the B’s host the Maple Leafs [2] Monday night at TD Garden, Claude Julien [3] said Monday morning.

Boychuk left Friday’s practice with an apparent foot injury. He did not practice Sunday after missing Saturday’s game in Toronto. In his place, Matt Bartkowski played 13:05, posting a minus-2 with one shot on goal. Bartkowski will play in his second consecutive game Monday

The Bruins did not hold a morning skate Monday, but Julien shuffled the team’s lines in Sunday’s practice. They were as follows:

Brad Marchand [4] ‘€“ David Krejci [5] ‘€“ Nathan Horton [6]
Daniel Paille [7] ‘€“ Patrice Bergeron [8] ‘€“ Tyler Seguin [9]
Milan Lucic [10] ‘€“ Rich Peverley [11] ‘€“ Jordan Caron
Jay Pandolfo ‘€“ Gregory Campbell [12] ‘€“ Shawn Thornton [13]

For more on the Bruins, visit weei.com/bruins [14].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/03/25/johnny-boychuk-out-monday-vs-maple-leafs/

URLs in this post:

[1] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[2] Maple Leafs: http://media.weei.com/hockey/toronto-maple-leafs.htm

[3] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[4] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[5] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[6] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[7] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[8] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[9] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[10] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[11] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[12] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[13] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[14] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[15] > Johnny Boychuk out Monday vs. Maple Leafs" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/03/25/johnny-boychuk-out-monday-vs-maple-leafs/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[16]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.