- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Milan Lucic a healthy scratch as Carl Soderberg makes NHL debut

Posted By DJ Bean On April 20, 2013 @ 12:18 pm In General | 18 Comments

Milan Lucic [1] was made a healthy scratch for Saturday’s game against the Penguins [2] and did not take warmups. The scratch comes two days after Lucic skated with the Bruins’ extra forwards in Thursday’s practice.

After scoring 30 goals two seasons ago and scoring 26 last season, Lucic has just six goals in 41 games this season. He has two goals over his last 27 games.

Prior to the lockout, the 24-year-old Lucic signed a three-year contract worth $18 million that will make him the Bruins’ highest-paid forward beginning next season.

With Lucic out, Carl Soderberg was in the lineup for his NHL [3] debut. Dougie Hamilton was also absent from warmups, making he, Aaron Johnson and Wade Redden the healthy scratches on defense. The lines and pairings appeared as follows in warmups:

Daniel Paille [4] ‘€“ David Krejci [5] ‘€“ Nathan Horton [6]
Brad Marchand [7] ‘€“ Patrice Bergeron [8] ‘€“ Tyler Seguin [9]
Carl Soderberg ‘€“ Chris Kelly [10] ‘€“ Jaromir Jagr
Gregory Campbell [11] ‘€“ Rich Peverley [12] ‘€“ Shawn Thornton [13]

Zdeno Chara [14]Dennis Seidenberg [15]
Andrew Ference [16]Johnny Boychuk [17]
Matt Bartkowski – Adam McQuaid

Tuukka Rask [18]

The Bruins took the ice for warmups wearing hats for the police departments of Massachusetts, Watertown and Boston [19].

For more on the Bruins, visit weei.com/bruins [20].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/04/20/milan-lucic-a-healthy-scratch-as-carl-soderberg-makes-nhl-debut/

URLs in this post:

[1] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[2] Penguins: http://media.weei.com/hockey/pittsburgh-penguins.htm

[3] NHL: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nhl.htm

[4] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[5] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[6] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[7] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[8] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[9] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[10] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[11] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[12] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[13] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[14] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[15] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[16] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[17] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[18] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[19] hats for the police departments of Massachusetts, Watertown and Boston: http://instagram.com/p/YVRXKaxKiP/

[20] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[21] > Milan Lucic a healthy scratch as Carl Soderberg makes NHL debut" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/04/20/milan-lucic-a-healthy-scratch-as-carl-soderberg-makes-nhl-debut/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[22]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.