- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins hold optional practice, Flyers to raise money for One Fund Boston

Posted By DJ Bean On April 22, 2013 @ 12:01 pm In General | No Comments

WILMINGTON — The Bruins held an optional practice at Ristuccia Arena Monday as they prepare for the final week of the regular season.

The only two full lines on the ice for the B’s was the Milan Lucic [1]David Krejci [2]Rich Peverley [3] line and the Merlot line of Daniel Paille [4]Gregory Campbell [5]Shawn Thornton [6].

Players not on the ice were Nathan Horton [7], Patrice Bergeron [8], Brad Marchand [9], Chris Kelly [10], Tyler Seguin [11], Zdeno Chara [12], Dennis Seidenberg [13] and Andrew Ference [14].

The Bruins will play the Flyers on Tuesday, with Philadelphia making a pretty nice gesture in wake of the Boston Marathon Bombings. The money from the 50/50 raffle at Wells Fargo Center [15] will go to the One Fund Boston, as will money raised from auctioning off the Flyers’ jerseys.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/04/22/bruins-hold-optional-practice-flyers-to-raise-money-for-one-fund-boston/

URLs in this post:

[1] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[2] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[3] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[4] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[5] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[6] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[7] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[8] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[9] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[10] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[11] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[12] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[13] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[14] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[15] Wells Fargo Center: http://media.weei.com/basketball/wachovia-center.htm

[16] > Bruins hold optional practice, Flyers to raise money for One Fund Boston" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/04/22/bruins-hold-optional-practice-flyers-to-raise-money-for-one-fund-boston/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[17]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.