- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins lines unchanged as Rich Peverley, Dougie Hamilton appear to be healthy scratches

Posted By DJ Bean On May 1, 2013 @ 12:26 pm In General | 9 Comments

Claude Julien [1] insisted on Tuesday that his lineup for Game 1 wasn’t set, and after showing the same one in Wednesday’s morning skate said the same thing. Until different lines and defensive pairings take the ice, assume he’s fibbing.

The lineup Wednesday morning was as follows:

Milan Lucic [2]David Krejci [3]Nathan Horton [4]
Brad Marchand [5]Patrice Bergeron [6]Tyler Seguin [7]
Kaspars Daugavins – Chris Kelly [8] – Jaromir Jagr
Daniel Paille [9]Gregory Campbell [10]Shawn Thornton [11]

Zdeno Chara [12]Dennis Seidenberg [13]
Andrew Ference [14]Johnny Boychuk [15]
Wade Redden – Adam McQuaid

Tuukka Rask [16]

Julien said that Horton is a game-time decision after missing the last five games with an upper-body injury, but Horton said Tuesday that he expects to play and has practiced the last two days. The coach did admit that Dougie Hamilton will “probably” be a healthy scratch in favor of Redden.

It’s really unlikely that a coach whose lineup has been in flux would really change his lines last-minute before the playoffs start, so expect to see that lineup for Game 1. The one area where there could be a late change would be the left wing spot on the third line, where Rich Peverley [17] could enter the lineup in favor of Daugavins. Peverley appears to be in Julien’s doghouse, but he’s versatile and just so happened to lead the Bruins with three goals and five points in their seven playoff games last season.

For more on the Bruins, visit weei.com/bruins [18].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/05/01/bruins-lines-unchanged-as-rich-peverley-dougie-hamilton-appear-to-be-healthy-scratches/

URLs in this post:

[1] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[2] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[3] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[4] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[5] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[6] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[7] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[8] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[9] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[10] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[11] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[12] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[13] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[14] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[15] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[16] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[17] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[18] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[19] > Bruins lines unchanged as Rich Peverley, Dougie Hamilton appear to be healthy scratches" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/05/01/bruins-lines-unchanged-as-rich-peverley-dougie-hamilton-appear-to-be-healthy-scratches/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[20]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.