- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Dennis Seidenberg, Andrew Ference not skating for Bruins, Tyler Seguin moved to third line

Posted By DJ Bean On May 15, 2013 @ 11:23 am In General | 10 Comments

Dennis Seidenberg [1] and Andrew Ference [2] were both absent Wednesday as the Bruins practiced at TD Garden in anticipation of the Eastern Conference semifinals against the Rangers. Defenseman Wade Redden, who missed Game 7 against the Maple Leafs with an undisclosed injury, was present but did not stay for the whole practice.

The practice featured a slight change to the lines, as Claude Julien [3] flip-flopped right wings Tyler Seguin [4] and Jaromir Jagr. Seguin, who had been skating on the second line with Patrice Bergeron [5], was moved down a line to skate with Chris Kelly [6] and Rich Peverley [7], while Jagr moved up to play with Bergeron and Brad Marchand [8].

The lines in practice were as follows:

Milan Lucic [9]David Krejci [10]Nathan Horton [11]
Brad Marchand [8]Patrice Bergeron [5] – Jaromir Jagr
Rich Peverley [7]Chris Kelly [6]Tyler Seguin [4]
Daniel Paille [12]Gregory Campbell [13]Shawn Thornton [14]

Extra forwards: Kaspars Daugavins, Jay Pandolfo, Carl Soderberg

The defensemen present were Redden, Zdeno Chara [15], Johnny Boychuk [16], Adam McQuaid, Matt Bartkowski, Dougie Hamilton, Aaron Johnson and Tory Krug. The pairings were as follows:

Chara-Hamilton
Bartkowski-Boychuk
Krug-McQuaid

For more Bruins coverage, visit weei.com/bruins [17].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/05/15/dennis-seidenberg-andrew-ference-not-skating-for-bruins-tyler-seguin-moved-to-third-line/

URLs in this post:

[1] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[2] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[3] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[4] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[5] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[6] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[7] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[8] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[9] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[10] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[11] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[12] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[13] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[14] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[15] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[16] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[17] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[18] > Dennis Seidenberg, Andrew Ference not skating for Bruins, Tyler Seguin moved to third line" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/05/15/dennis-seidenberg-andrew-ference-not-skating-for-bruins-tyler-seguin-moved-to-third-line/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[19]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.