- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Dennis Seidenberg, Andrew Ference, Wade Redden out Game 1 vs. Rangers

Posted By DJ Bean On May 16, 2013 @ 7:09 pm In General | 7 Comments

Dennis Seidenberg [1], Andrew Ference [2] and Wade Redden were all absent for the Bruins’ warmup Thursday night, meaning all three are out for Game 1 against the Rangers.

The trio of injured blueliners will be replaced by rookies Matt Bartkowski, Dougie Hamilton and Torey Krug. Bartkowski and Hamilton played two games against the Maple Leafs in the first round, while this will be the first NHL [3] playoff game and fourth game of Krug’s NHL [4] career.

The Bruins lineup in warmups is as follows:

Milan Lucic [5]David Krejci [6]Nathan Horton [7]
Brad Marchand [8]Patrice Bergeron [9] – Jaromir Jagr
Rich Peverley [10]Chris Kelly [11]Tyler Seguin [12]
Daniel Paille [13]Gregory Campbell [14]Shawn Thornton [15]

Zdeno Chara [16] – Dougie Hamilton
Matt Bartkowski – Johnny Boychuk [17]
Torey Krug – Adam McQuaid

Tuukka Rask [18]

For more on the Bruins, visit weei.com/bruins [19].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/05/16/dennis-seidenberg-andrew-ference-wade-redden-out-game-1-vs-rangers/

URLs in this post:

[1] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[2] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[3] NHL: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nhl.htm

[4] NHL: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nhl-hockey.htm

[5] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[6] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[7] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[8] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[9] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[10] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[11] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[12] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[13] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[14] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[15] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[16] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[17] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[18] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[19] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[20] > Dennis Seidenberg, Andrew Ference, Wade Redden out Game 1 vs. Rangers" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/05/16/dennis-seidenberg-andrew-ference-wade-redden-out-game-1-vs-rangers/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[21]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.