- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins Friday practice notes: David Krejci returns, all accounted for

Posted By Mike Petraglia On May 31, 2013 @ 11:05 am In General | 1 Comment

WILMINGTON — David Krejci [1] returned Friday morning from his “minimal maintenance” day on Thursday, as Claude Julien [2] termed it. The Bruins skated for just about an hour before packing up at Ristuccia Arena and leaving immediately for Pittsburgh and Game 1 of the Eastern Conference finals Saturday night at the Consol Energy Center. All Bruins were on the ice and accounted for as the team worked out in Wilmington for a fourth straight day.

After working almost exclusively on power-play and penalty-kill drills on Thursday, the Bruins returned to a more conventional practice on Friday.

The lines remained the same, but of note on the defensive pairing side, Zdeno Chara [3] was paired with Johnny Boychuk [4] while Dennis Seidenberg [5] was teamed with Matt Bartkowski. Andrew Ference [6] was still working with Aaron Johnson, an indication that Ference likely won’t be activated for Saturday’s game.

Adam McQuaid was with Torey Krug while Wade Redden was skating with Dougie Hamilton.

Another significant sign was the amount of drills in the corners as the coaching staff had the top four lines work on winning puck battles in the corners, an area that several players and Julien have said will be key if the Bruins are to have a chance of winning the series.

For more, including reports from DJ Bean in Pittsburgh, visit the Bruins team page at weei.com/bruins [7].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/05/31/bruins-friday-practice-notes-david-krejci-returns-all-accounted-for/

URLs in this post:

[1] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[2] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[3] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[4] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[5] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[6] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[7] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[8] > Bruins Friday practice notes: David Krejci returns, all accounted for" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/05/31/bruins-friday-practice-notes-david-krejci-returns-all-accounted-for/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.