- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Morning skate report: Zdeno Chara-Dennis Seidenberg together, Andrew Ference hopes to return

Posted By DJ Bean On June 1, 2013 @ 12:53 pm In General | No Comments

PITTSBURGH — The Bruins will play a hockey game for the first time in a week when they finally open the Eastern Conference finals against the Penguins [1] at CONSOL Energy Center. From the looks of it, there will be no changes to their lineup, although Andrew Ference [2] could be a possibility to return.

Both Ference and Matt Bartkowski took rushes with Johnny Boychuk [3] on Boston’s second pairing in the morning skate, with Bartkowski taking the majority of them. After the skate, Claude Julien [4] declined to tip his hand regarding Ference’s status for the game, with Ference saying he wants to play but that the decision is up to the coaches.

Another notable takeaway from the morning skate was that it appears the Zdeno Chara [5]-Dennis Seidenberg [6] pairing will be kept together, presumably to play against the Penguins [1]‘ top line of Evgeni Malkin between James Neal and Jarome Iginla.

The Bruins’ lineup looked as follows in the morning skate:

Milan Lucic [7]David Krejci [8]Nathan Horton [9]
Brad Marchand [10]Patrice Bergeron [11] – Jaromir Jagr
Rich Peverley [12]Chris Kelly [13]Tyler Seguin [14]
Daniel Paille [15]Gregory Campbell [16]Shawn Thornton [17]

Zdeno Chara [5]Dennis Seidenberg [6]
Matt Bartkowski/Andrew Ference [2]Johnny Boychuk [3]
Torey Krug – Adam McQuaid

Tuukka Rask [18]

For more on the Bruins, visit weei.com/bruins [19].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/06/01/morning-skate-report-zdeno-chara-dennis-seidenberg-together-andrew-ference-hopes-to-return/

URLs in this post:

[1] Penguins: http://media.weei.com/hockey/pittsburgh-penguins.htm

[2] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[3] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[4] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[5] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[6] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[7] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[8] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[9] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[10] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[11] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[12] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[13] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[14] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[15] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[16] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[17] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[18] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[19] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[20] > Morning skate report: Zdeno Chara-Dennis Seidenberg together, Andrew Ference hopes to return" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/06/01/morning-skate-report-zdeno-chara-dennis-seidenberg-together-andrew-ference-hopes-to-return/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[21]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.