- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Kaspars Daugavins appears to be in for Bruins

Posted By DJ Bean On June 7, 2013 @ 11:57 am In General | 4 Comments

Kaspars Daugavins took line rushes with the third line in Friday’s morning skate, a sign that he could be in the lineup with Gregory Campbell [1] (broken leg) done for the season.

After the skate, Claude Julien [2] said his lineup could change before Game 4 against the Penguins [3], but the lineup in morning skate was follows:

Milan Lucic [4]David Krejci [5]Nathan Horton [6]
Brad Marchand [7]Patrice Bergeron [8] – Jaromir Jagr
Kaspars Daugavins – Rich Peverley [9]Tyler Seguin [10]
Daniel Paille [11]Chris Kelly [12]Shawn Thornton [13]

Zdeno Chara [14]Dennis Seidenberg [15]
Andrew Ference [16]Johnny Boychuk [17]
Torey Krug – Adam McQuaid

Tuukka Rask [18]

Daugavins killed penalties while playing for the Senators and has been in on penalty kill meetings since he came to the Bruins, making him a possibility to replace Campbell on the PK.

For more on the Bruins, visit weei.com/bruins [19].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/06/07/kaspars-daugavins-appears-to-be-in-for-bruins/

URLs in this post:

[1] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[2] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[3] Penguins: http://media.weei.com/hockey/pittsburgh-penguins.htm

[4] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[5] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[6] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[7] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[8] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[9] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[10] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[11] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[12] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[13] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[14] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[15] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[16] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[17] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[18] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[19] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[20] > Kaspars Daugavins appears to be in for Bruins" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/06/07/kaspars-daugavins-appears-to-be-in-for-bruins/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[21]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.