- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Claude Julien offers no update on Nathan Horton

Posted By DJ Bean On June 13, 2013 @ 2:08 am In General | No Comments

CHICAGO — Bruins right winger Nathan Horton [1] left Game 1 of the Stanley Cup [2] finals with what appeared to be an upper-body injury suffered on a power play in the first overtime and did not return. After the game, Claude Julien [3] offered no update on his status.

“Nothing right now because there’s nothing to say because our doctors haven’t finalized the evaluation properly,” Julien said.

With Horton out, the Bruins played Tyler Seguin [4] on the top line in his place. Seguin would appear to be the only option for the spot, as Rich Peverley [5] has to play center with Gregory Campbell [6] out.

For more on the Bruins, visit weei.com/bruins [7].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/06/13/claude-julien-offers-no-update-on-nathan-horton/

URLs in this post:

[1] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[2] Stanley Cup: http://media.weei.com/hockey/stanley-cup.htm

[3] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[4] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[5] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[6] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[7] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[8] > Claude Julien offers no update on Nathan Horton" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/06/13/claude-julien-offers-no-update-on-nathan-horton/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.