- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Patrice Bergeron, Milan Lucic and Brad Marchand all invited to Team Canada orientation camp

Posted By DJ Bean On July 22, 2013 @ 2:29 pm In General | 5 Comments

Patrice Bergeron [1], Brad Marchand [2] and Milan Lucic [3] will all attend Team Canada orientation camp this August, as 47 Canadian players compete to represent their country in the 2014 Winter Olympics.

While Lucic and Marchand will compete to play in the Olympics for the first time in their careers, Bergeron was a member of the 2010 team that won the gold medal in 2010. Bergeron is a member of the Triple Gold Club as a player who has won gold at the Olympics and World Junior Championships in addition to winning the Stanley Cup [4].

Claude Julien [5] was named an assistant coach Monday for Team Canada, which will be led by Red Wings coach Mike Babcock [6].

For more on the Bruins, visit weei.com/bruins [7].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/07/22/patrice-bergeron-milan-lucic-and-brad-marchand-all-invited-to-team-canada-orientation-camp/

URLs in this post:

[1] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[2] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[3] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[4] Stanley Cup: http://media.weei.com/hockey/stanley-cup.htm

[5] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[6] Mike Babcock: http://media.weei.com/hockey/mike-babcock.htm

[7] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[8] > Patrice Bergeron, Milan Lucic and Brad Marchand all invited to Team Canada orientation camp" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/07/22/patrice-bergeron-milan-lucic-and-brad-marchand-all-invited-to-team-canada-orientation-camp/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.