- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

NESN to air behind-the-scenes Bruins series that looks pretty interesting

Posted By DJ Bean On September 4, 2013 @ 5:14 pm In General | No Comments

The Bruins announced Wednesday that they will air an all-access television series called “Behind the B” that will air on NESN, and from the looks of the trailer it sounds a lot cooler than your run of the mill rights holder’s show about one of their teams.

In the past, people throughout the Bruins organization have said they would not want to be on HBO’s behind the scenes “24/7″ series, and having the show air on NESN would suggest that there won’t be much negative stuff shown, but one look at the preview makes you think that the B’s just may have changed their minds.

There’s a clip of Claude Julien [1] dropping an F-bomb between periods, video of Cam Neely [2] asking a player (presumably Rich Peverley [3]) to waive their no-trade clause and Peter Chiarelli interviewing a draft prospect among other things.

The most interesting part was saved for last, as Chiarelli, sitting at a table with other decision-makers, is shown saying, “In my mind, guys, his time is done here in Boston.” He could have been talking about anybody, and hopefully the show will reveal whether the conversation was about Tyler Seguin [4], Peverley, Andrew Ference [5], Nathan Horton [6], Jaromir Jagr or somebody else.

The show will be narrated by Denis Leary. The first episode will air eight timesĀ from Sept. 9 to Sept. 28 and will have 13 episodes over the course of the season. It’s too soon to say, but this show has WEEI.com running diary [7] written all over it.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/09/04/nesn-to-air-behind-the-scenes-bruins-series-that-looks-pretty-interesting/

URLs in this post:

[1] Claude Julien: http://media.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[2] Cam Neely: http://media.weei.com/hockey/cam-neely.htm

[3] Rich Peverley: http://media.weei.com/hockey/rich-peverley.htm

[4] Tyler Seguin: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tyler-seguin.htm

[5] Andrew Ference: http://media.weei.com/hockey/andrew-ference.htm

[6] Nathan Horton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nathan-horton.htm

[7] WEEI.com running diary: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2011/12/21/247-running-diary/

[8] > NESN to air behind-the-scenes Bruins series that looks pretty interesting" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/09/04/nesn-to-air-behind-the-scenes-bruins-series-that-looks-pretty-interesting/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.