- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins announce training camp roster

Posted By DJ Bean On September 11, 2013 @ 4:00 pm In General | 2 Comments

The Bruins announced their roster for training camp Wednesday, with 51 players set to hit the ice for the B’s. Players did off-ice conditioning Wednesday and will begin practices on Thursday.

One notable takeaway from the groupings is that the projected members of the top two lines are in the same groups. Milan Lucic [1], David Krejci [2] and Jarome Iginla are all in Group B, while Brad Marchand [3], Patrice Bergeron [4] and Loui Eriksson are in Group A.

The two groups are as follows:

Group A:

Forwards: Patrice Bergeron [4], Scott Campbell, Carter Camper, Jordan Caron, Jack Downing, Loui Eriksson, Justin Florek, Seth Griffith, Chris Kelly [5], Alexander Khokhlachev, Jared Knight, Matt Lindblad, Brad Marchand [3], Bobby Robins, Reilly Smith

Defensemen: Johnny Boychuk [6], Chris Casto, Dougie Hamilton, Mike Moore, Joe Morrow, Dennis Seidenberg [7], Steven Spinell, David Warsofsky

Goaltenders: Tuukka Rask [8], Niklas Svedberg

Group B:

Forwards: Anthony Camara, Gregory Campbell [9], Craig Cunningham, Alex Fallstrom, Rob Flick, Matt Fraser, Jarome Iginla, Nick Johnson [10], David Krejci [2], Milan Lucic [1], Daniel Paille [11], Tyler Randell, Carl Söderberg, Ryan Spooner, Shawn Thornton [12]

Defensemen: Matt Bartkowski, Zdeno Chara [13], Tommy Cross, Torey Krug, Adam McQuaid, Kevan Miller, Zach Trotman, Ben Youds

Goaltenders: Chad Johnson [14], Adam Morrison, Malcolm Subban


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/09/11/bruins-announce-training-camp-roster-2/

URLs in this post:

[1] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[2] David Krejci: http://media.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[3] Brad Marchand: http://media.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[4] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[5] Chris Kelly: http://media.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[6] Johnny Boychuk: http://media.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[7] Dennis Seidenberg: http://media.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[8] Tuukka Rask: http://media.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[9] Gregory Campbell: http://media.weei.com/hockey/gregory-campbell.htm

[10] Nick Johnson: http://media.weei.com/baseball/nick-johnson.htm

[11] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[12] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[13] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[14] Chad Johnson: http://media.weei.com/football/chad-johnson.htm

[15] > Bruins announce training camp roster" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/09/11/bruins-announce-training-camp-roster-2/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[16]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.