- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Shawn Thornton, Adam McQuaid practice with Bruins; Jarome Iginla absent

Posted By DJ Bean On December 16, 2013 @ 10:57 am In General | No Comments

WILMINGTON — The Bruins returned to practice Monday after returning from a four-game Canadian road trip. Shawn Thornton [1], who has until 4 pm Monday to appeal his 15-game suspension, was on the ice.

Also present was forward Craig Cunningham, who appears to have been called up from Providence.

Adam McQuaid, who has not played since Nov. 30 with a lower-body injury, was on the ice for the B’s. Jarome Iginla, who suffered a hand injury Saturday but stayed in the game, did not practice. Injured Bruins Dougie Hamilton (lower-body, Loui Eriksson (concussion), Chris Kelly [2] (lower-body) and Daniel Paille [3] (upper-body) were also absent.

The lines were as follows:

Lucic – Krejci – Fraser
Marchand – Bergeron – Smith
Soderberg – Spooner – Johnson
Caron – Campbell – Cunningham/Thornton

Defensemen: Matt Bartkowski, Adam McQuaid, Zdeno Chara [4], Kevan Miller, Johnny Boychuk [5], Torey Krug Dennis Seidenberg [6]


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/12/16/shawn-thornton-adam-mcquaid-practice-with-bruins-jarome-iginla-absent/

URLs in this post:

[1] Shawn Thornton: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[2] Chris Kelly: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[3] Daniel Paille: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[4] Zdeno Chara: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[5] Johnny Boychuk: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/johnny-boychuk.htm

[6] Dennis Seidenberg: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/dennis-seidenberg.htm

[7] > Shawn Thornton, Adam McQuaid practice with Bruins; Jarome Iginla absent" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2013/12/16/shawn-thornton-adam-mcquaid-practice-with-bruins-jarome-iginla-absent/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[8]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.