- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Patrice Bergeron only Bruins player to make Team Canada

Posted By DJ Bean On January 7, 2014 @ 12:09 pm In General | 2 Comments

Patrice Bergeron [1] will be the only Bruin representing Canada in the Sochi Olympics, as Canada announced its roster Tuesday.

Left off were Brad Marchand [2] and Milan Lucic [3], both of whom were invited to last summer’s orientation camp but were not considered good bets to make a team that figured to be pretty loaded offensively. Following the roster announcement, Lucic tweeted the following:

 

The roster is as follows:

Goalie: Roberto Luongo [8], Carey Price [9], Mike Smith

Defense: Jay Bouwmeester, Drew Doughty, Dan Hamhuis, Duncan Keith, Alex Pietrangelo, PK Subban [10], Marc-Édouard Vlasic, Shea Weber [11]

Forward: Jamie Benn, Patrice Bergeron [1], Jeff Carter [12], Sidney Crosby [13], Matt Duchene, Ryan Getzlaf, Chris Kunitz, Patrick Marleau, Rick Nash [14], Corey Perry [15], Patrick Sharp, Steven Stamkos, John Tavares, Jonathan Toews

For more Bruins coverage, visit weei.com/bruins [16].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2014/01/07/patrice-bergeron-only-bruins-player-to-make-team-canada/

URLs in this post:

[1] Patrice Bergeron: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[2] Brad Marchand: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[3] Milan Lucic: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[4] #TeamCanada: https://twitter.com/search?q=%23TeamCanada&src=hash

[5] #Bruins: https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Bruins&src=hash

[6] #Sochi: https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Sochi&src=hash

[7] January 7, 2014: https://twitter.com/MilanLucicCFC17/statuses/420604888318754816

[8] Roberto Luongo: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/roberto-luongo.htm

[9] Carey Price: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/carey-price.htm

[10] PK Subban: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/p.k.-subban.htm

[11] Shea Weber: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/shea-weber.htm

[12] Jeff Carter: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/jeff-carter.htm

[13] Sidney Crosby: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/sidney-crosby.htm

[14] Rick Nash: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/rick-nash.htm

[15] Corey Perry: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/corey-perry.htm

[16] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[17] > Patrice Bergeron only Bruins player to make Team Canada" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2014/01/07/patrice-bergeron-only-bruins-player-to-make-team-canada/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[18]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.