- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Zdeno Chara, Patrice Bergeron among players sitting out Bruins practice Tuesday

Posted By DJ Bean On April 1, 2014 @ 11:40 am In General | No Comments

WILMINGTON – Claude Julien [1] said he’s going to start resting players leading into the playoffs, and that started with Tuesday’s practice.

David Krejci [2], Patrice Bergeron [3], Zdeno Chara [4], Loui Eriksson and Jarome Iginla were all kept off the ice Tuesday at Ristuccia Arena. Julien also sat out the skate.

After the practice, Julien said that all healthy players will travel to Detroit and Toronto for the team’s upcoming two-game road trip. Carl Soderberg may have to leave at some point, as he and his wife are expecting a child within the coming days.

Ryan Spooner, who was recalled on an emergency basis earlier in the day, was on the ice. He wore a gold second-line sweater with normal second-liners Brad Marchand [5] and Reilly Smith. Milan Lucic [6], who was the only first-liner practicing Tuesday, wore gold as well.

With Eriksson out, Jordan Caron wore a grey sweater with third-liners Soderberg and Chris Kelly [7]. The Merlot Line was the only trio with all three members present.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2014/04/01/zdeno-chara-patrice-bergeron-among-players-sitting-out-bruins-practice-tuesday/

URLs in this post:

[1] Claude Julien: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[2] David Krejci: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[3] Patrice Bergeron: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[4] Zdeno Chara: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[5] Brad Marchand: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/brad-marchand.htm

[6] Milan Lucic: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[7] Chris Kelly: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[8] > Zdeno Chara, Patrice Bergeron among players sitting out Bruins practice Tuesday" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2014/04/01/zdeno-chara-patrice-bergeron-among-players-sitting-out-bruins-practice-tuesday/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.