- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Daniel Paille skates, ‘no updates’ on injured Bruins

Posted By DJ Bean On April 18, 2014 @ 10:21 am In General | No Comments

Bruins forward Daniel Paille [1] skated with defenseman Adam McQuaid prior to Friday’s morning skate, which might suggest he will not be in the lineup for Game 1 of the first round of the playoffs against the Red Wings. Paille has been out since last Saturday with what appeared to be a head injury.

The morning skate was optional, with Chris Kelly [2] and Matt Bartkowski — neither of whom have practiced this week — among the missing. That group of absent players also included Zdeno Chara [3], Tuukka Rask [4], Jarome Iginla, Milan Lucic [5], Kevan MillerĀ andĀ David Krejci [6].

Following the skate, Claude Julien [7] said there were “no updates” to offer on the status of his players.

Before you rule out Paille, here’s a quick conspiracy theory: Considering morning skates are non-contact, perhaps the B’s just had Paille do his work before to throw folks off the scent as to his availability. However, his skating beforehand should be taken as a sign he won’t play.

For more on the Bruins, visit weei.com/bruins [8].


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2014/04/18/daniel-paille-skates-prior-to-bruins-practice/

URLs in this post:

[1] Daniel Paille: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[2] Chris Kelly: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/chris-kelly.htm

[3] Zdeno Chara: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[4] Tuukka Rask: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/tuukka-rask.htm

[5] Milan Lucic: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[6] David Krejci: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/david-krejci.htm

[7] Claude Julien: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/claude-julien.htm

[8] weei.com/bruins: http://www.weei.com/bruins

[9] > Daniel Paille skates, ‘no updates’ on injured Bruins" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2014/04/18/daniel-paille-skates-prior-to-bruins-practice/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[10]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.