- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Blackhawks, Bruins top favorites to win 2015 Stanley Cup

Posted By DJ Bean On June 15, 2014 @ 6:44 pm In General | No Comments

Though neither team reached the Stanley Cup [1] finals this season, oddsmakers have the Blackhawks as favorites to win the Cup in 2015, with the Bruins the second favorites.

The Kings, who are days removed from winning the Cup for the second time in the last three years, sit behind the Blackhawks, Bruins and Penguins [2].

Here are the odds, per Bovada [3]:

Chicago Blackhawks [4]: 15/2

Boston Bruins [5]: 8/1

Pittsburgh Penguins [6]: 9/1

Los Angeles Kings [7]: 10/1

St. Louis Blues: 10/1

Anaheim Ducks [8]: 14/1

San Jose Sharks [9]: 14/1

Colorado Avalanche [10]: 18/1

Minnesota Wild [11]: 18/1

New York Rangers [12]: 18/1

Detroit Red Wings [13]: 22/1

Montreal Canadiens [14]: 25/1

Tampa Bay Lightning [15]: 25/1

Vancouver Canucks [16]: 25/1

Philadelphia Flyers [17]: 28/1

Dallas Stars: 33/1

Toronto Maple Leafs [18]: 33/1

Washington Capitals [19]: 33/1

Columbus Blue Jackets [20]: 40/1

New Jersey Devils [21]: 40/1

Carolina Hurricanes [22]: 50/1

Edmonton Oilers [23]: 50/1

Ottawa Senators [24]: 50/1

Phoenix Coyotes [25]: 50/1

Winnipeg Jets: 50/1

Calgary Flames [26]: 66/1

Florida Panthers [27]: 66/1

Nashville Predators [28]: 66/1

New York Islanders [29]: 66/1

Buffalo Sabres [30]: 75/1


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2014/06/15/blackhawks-bruins-top-favorites-to-win-2015-stanley-cup/

URLs in this post:

[1] Stanley Cup: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/stanley-cup.htm

[2] Penguins: http://media.weei.com/hockey/pittsburgh-penguins.htm

[3] per Bovada: http://sports.bovada.lv/sports-betting/hockey-futures.jsp

[4] Chicago Blackhawks: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/chicago-blackhawks.htm

[5] Boston Bruins: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/boston-bruins.htm

[6] Pittsburgh Penguins: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/pittsburgh-penguins.htm

[7] Los Angeles Kings: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/los-angeles-kings.htm

[8] Anaheim Ducks: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/anaheim-ducks.htm

[9] San Jose Sharks: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/san-jose-sharks.htm

[10] Colorado Avalanche: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/colorado-avalanche.htm

[11] Minnesota Wild: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/minnesota-wild.htm

[12] New York Rangers: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/new-york-rangers.htm

[13] Detroit Red Wings: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/detroit-red-wings.htm

[14] Montreal Canadiens: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/montreal-canadiens.htm

[15] Tampa Bay Lightning: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/tampa-bay-lightning.htm

[16] Vancouver Canucks: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/vancouver-canucks.htm

[17] Philadelphia Flyers: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/philadelphia-flyers.htm

[18] Toronto Maple Leafs: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/toronto-maple-leafs.htm

[19] Washington Capitals: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/washington-capitals.htm

[20] Columbus Blue Jackets: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/columbus-blue-jackets.htm

[21] New Jersey Devils: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/new-jersey-devils.htm

[22] Carolina Hurricanes: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/carolina-hurricanes.htm

[23] Edmonton Oilers: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/edmonton-oilers.htm

[24] Ottawa Senators: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/ottawa-senators.htm

[25] Phoenix Coyotes: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/phoenix-coyotes.htm

[26] Calgary Flames: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/calgary-flames.htm

[27] Florida Panthers: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/florida-panthers.htm

[28] Nashville Predators: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/nashville-predators.htm

[29] New York Islanders: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/new-york-islanders.htm

[30] Buffalo Sabres: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/buffalo-sabres.htm

[31] > Blackhawks, Bruins top favorites to win 2015 Stanley Cup" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2014/06/15/blackhawks-bruins-top-favorites-to-win-2015-stanley-cup/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[32]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.