- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins announce preseason schedule

Posted By DJ Bean On June 20, 2014 @ 12:38 pm In General | No Comments

The Bruins announced their preseason schedule for the upcoming season Friday. Three of the team’s seven preseason games will be played at TD Garden, with the B’s hosting the Capitals, Islanders and Red Wings.

The schedule is as follows:

Tuesday, September 23 (Montreal, QC)
-Boston Bruins [1] at Montreal Canadiens [2] (Bell Centre [3], Montreal QC, 7:30 p.m. ET)

Wednesday, September 24 (Boston, MA)
-Boston Bruins vs. Washington Capitals [4] (TD Garden, Boston, MA, 7:00 p.m. ET)

Friday, September 26 (Washington, DC)
-Boston Bruins at Washington Capitals (Verizon Center [5], Washington, DC, 7:00 p.m. ET)

Saturday, September 27 (Detroit, MI)
-Boston Bruins at Detroit Red Wings [6] (Joe Louis Arena, Detroit, MI, 7:00 p.m.)

Tuesday, September 30 (Boston, MA)
-Boston Bruins vs. New York Islanders [7] (TD Garden, Boston, MA, 7:00 p.m. ET)

Friday, October 3 (Bridgeport, CT)
-Boston Bruins vs. New York Islanders (Webster Bank Arena, Bridgeport, CT, 7:30 p.m. ET)

Saturday, October 4 (Boston, MA)
Boston Bruins vs. Detroit Red Wings (TD Garden, Boston, MA, 5:30 p.m. ET)


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2014/06/20/bruins-announce-preseason-schedule-3/

URLs in this post:

[1] Boston Bruins: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/boston-bruins.htm

[2] Montreal Canadiens: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/montreal-canadiens.htm

[3] Bell Centre: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/bell-centre.htm

[4] Washington Capitals: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/washington-capitals.htm

[5] Verizon Center: http://audio.weei.com/basketball/verizon-center.htm

[6] Detroit Red Wings: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/detroit-red-wings.htm

[7] New York Islanders: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/new-york-islanders.htm

[8] > Bruins announce preseason schedule" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2014/06/20/bruins-announce-preseason-schedule-3/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[9]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.