- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Bruins 2014-15 schedule released

Posted By DJ Bean On June 22, 2014 @ 4:16 pm In General | No Comments

The NHL [1] announced the regular-season schedule for the 2014-15 season Sunday. The Bruins open on Oct. 8 against the Flyers at TD Garden and will play the next night in Detroit.

The B’€™s will play three of their four games against Montreal in the first two months of the season during a span of 17 games, the first of which will be Oct. 16 in Montreal. The teams’ last meeting of the season will be on Feb. 8.

The Bruins have 16 back-to-backs next season. They will play the Stanley Cup [2] champion Kings on Dec. 2 in Los Angeles and Jan. 31 in Boston.

The entire schedule is as follows, with game times local to the location of the game:

Wed. Oct. 8 vs. Philadelphia, 7:30 p.m.
Thurs. Oct. 9 at Detroit, 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 11 vs. Washington, 7:00 p.m.
Mon. Oct. 13 vs. Colorado, 1:00 p.m.
Wed. Oct. 15 at Detroit, 8:00 p.m.
Thurs. Oct. 16 at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 18 at Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.
Tues. Oct. 21 vs. San Jose, 7:00 p.m.
Thurs. Oct. 23 vs. N.Y. Islanders, 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 25 at Toronto, 7:00 p.m.
Tues. Oct. 28 vs. Minnesota, 7:00 p.m.
Thurs. Oct. 30 at Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 1 vs. Ottawa, 7:00 p.m.
Tues. Nov. 4. vs. Florida, 7:00 p.m.
Thurs. Nov. 6 vs. Edmonton 7:00 p.m.
Mon. Nov. 10 vs. New Jersey 7:00 p.m.
Wed. Nov. 12 at Toronto, 8:00 p.m.
Thurs. Nov. 13 at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 15 vs. Carolina, 1:00 p.m.
Tues. Nov. 18 vs. St. Louis, 7:00 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 21 at Columbus, 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 22 vs. Montreal, 7:00 p.m.
Mon. Nov. 24 vs. Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 28 vs. Winnipeg, 7:00 p.m.
Mon. Dec. 1 at Anaheim, 7:00 p.m.
Tues. Dec. 2 at Los Angeles, 7:30 p.m.
Thurs. Dec. 4 at San Jose, 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 6 at Phoenix, 6:00 p.m.
Thurs. Dec. 11 vs. Chicago, 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 13 vs. Ottawa, 1:00 p.m.
Tues. Dec. 16 at Nashville, 7:00 p.m.
Wed. Dec. 17 at Minnesota, 7:00 p.m.
Fri. Dec. 19 at Winnipeg, 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Dec. 21 vs. Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.
Tues. Dec. 23 vs. Nashville, 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 27 at Columbus, 7:00 p.m.
Mon. Dec. 29 vs. Detroit, 7:00 p.m.
Wed. Dec. 31 vs. Toronto, 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 3 vs. Ottawa, 1:00 p.m.
Sun. Jan. 4 at Carolina, 1:00 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 7 at Pittsburgh, 8:00 p.m.
Thurs. Jan. 8 vs. New Jersey, 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 10 at Philadelphia,1:00 p.m.
Tues. Jan. 13 vs. Tampa Bay, 7:00 p.m.
Thurs. Jan. 15 vs. N.Y. Rangers, 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 17 vs. Columbus, 7:00 p.m.
Tues. Jan. 20 at Dallas, 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Jan. 21. at Colorado, 8:00 p.m.
Thurs. Jan. 29 at N.Y. Islanders, 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 31 vs. Los Angeles, 7:00 p.m.
Wed. Feb. 4 at N.Y. Rangers, 8:00 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 7 vs. N.Y. Islanders, 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 8 vs. Montreal, 7:30 p.m.
Tues. Feb. 10 vs. Dallas, 7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 13 at Vancouver, 7:00 p.m.
Mon. Feb. 16 at Calgary, 7:00 p.m.
Wed. Feb. 18 at Edmonton, 8:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 20 at St. Louis, 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 22 at Chicago, 2:00 p.m.
Tues. Feb. 24 vs. Vancouver, 7:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 27 at New Jersey, 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 28 vs. Phoenix, 5:30 p.m.
Thurs. Mar. 5 vs. Calgary, 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 7 vs. Philadelphia, 1:00 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 8 vs. Detroit, 7:30 p.m.
Tues. Mar. 10 at Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.
Thurs. Mar. 12 vs. Tampa Bay, 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 14 at Pittsburgh, 1:00 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 15 at Washington, 7:30 p.m.
Tues. Mar. 17 vs. Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.
Thurs. Mar. 19 at Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 21 at Florida, 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 22 at Tampa Bay, 5:00 p.m.
Thurs. Mar. 26 vs. Anaheim, 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 28 vs. N.Y. Rangers, 1:00 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 29 at Carolina, 5:00 p.m.
Tues. Mar. 31 vs. Florida, 7:00 p.m.
Thurs. Apr. 2 at Detroit, 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 4 vs. Toronto, 7:00 p.m.
Wed. Apr. 8 at Washington, 8:00 p.m.
Thurs. Apr. 9 at Florida, 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 11 at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2014/06/22/bruins-2014-15-schedule-released/

URLs in this post:

[1] NHL: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/nhl.htm

[2] Stanley Cup: http://audio.weei.com/hockey/stanley-cup.htm

[3] > Bruins 2014-15 schedule released" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2014/06/22/bruins-2014-15-schedule-released/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[4]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.