Big Bad Blog
WEEI.com Blog Network

Bruins get 17 nationally televised games

07.22.14 at 11:02 am ET
By

The NHL announced the national television schedule for the 2014-15 season on Tuesday, with the Bruins set to receive plenty of national attention.

The B’€™s will be featured on 17 nationally televised games, at least least 13 of which will air on NBC Sports Network, beginning with their opener on October 8 against the Flyers at TD Garden.

In addition to the aforementioned 13 NBCSN games, four Bruins games will be treated as flex games, meaning they will be on either NBC or NBCSN. All four of those games are weekend games.

The schedules as they relate to the Bruins are as follows:

NBC Sports Network (all times Eastern)

Wednesday, Oct. 8, vs. Philadelphia, 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 15, at Detroit, 8 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 28, vs. Minnesota, 7 p.m. (non-exclusive)
Wednesday, Nov. 12, at Toronto, 8 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 24, vs. Pittsburgh, 7 p.m. (non-exclusive)
Wednesday, Dec. 17, at Minnesota, 8 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 29, vs. Detroit, 7 p.m. (non-exclusive)
Wednesday, Jan. 7, at Pittsburgh, 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 4, at New York Rangers, 8 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 8, vs. Montreal, 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 17, vs. Buffalo, 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 2, at Detroit, 7:30 p.m. (non-exclusive)
Wednesday, April 8, at Washington, 8 p.m.

Flex Games on NBC or NBCSN (all times Eastern)

Sunday, Feb. 22, at Chicago, 12:30 p.m./3 p.m. (NBC)
Sunday, March 8, vs. Detroit, 12:30 p.m./7:30 p.m. (NBC/NBCSN)
Sunday, March 15, at Washington, 12:30 p.m./7:30 p.m. (NBC/NBCSN)
Saturday, April 11, at Tampa Bay, 3 p.m./7:30 p.m. (non-exclusive, NBC/NBCSN)

Bruins Box Score
Bruins Schedule
Bruins Headlines
NHL Headlines