- Big Bad Blog - http://bigbadblog.weei.com -

Milan Lucic wears a visor as semi-formal sessions continue

Posted By DJ Bean On September 4, 2014 @ 1:11 pm In General | Comments Disabled

WILMINGTON — The Bruins and other NHL [1] players contributed their semi-formal practices Thursday at Ristuccia Arena. Milan Lucic [2] skated on his own for the second straight day, and he joined the other skaters for the first 15 minutes of the session before leaving the ice.

Lucic, who is recovering from wrist surgery, was sporting a new look. The 26-year-old, who has long worn a helmet without a visor, was wearing a visor on Thursday.

Not present among players previously in attendance were Zdeno Chara [5], Patrice Bergeron [6], Loui Eriksson and Daniel Paille [7]. Bergeron, Eriksson and Paille were all scheduled to be at a Ray Bourque [8]‘s golf tournament. Shawn Thornton [9], who skated with the group Tuesday and Wednesday, was not present, though Devils goaltender Cory Schneider [10] took his place as non-Bruins skating with the team.

 


Article printed from Big Bad Blog: http://bigbadblog.weei.com

URL to article: http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2014/09/04/milan-lucic-wears-a-visor-as-semi-formal-sessions-continue/

URLs in this post:

[1] NHL: http://media.weei.com/hockey/nhl.htm

[2] Milan Lucic: http://media.weei.com/hockey/milan-lucic.htm

[3] pic.twitter.com/pRNZnXorDA: http://t.co/pRNZnXorDA

[4] September 4, 2014: https://twitter.com/DJ_Bean/status/507525190642040832

[5] Zdeno Chara: http://media.weei.com/hockey/zdeno-chara.htm

[6] Patrice Bergeron: http://media.weei.com/hockey/patrice-bergeron.htm

[7] Daniel Paille: http://media.weei.com/hockey/daniel-paille.htm

[8] Ray Bourque: http://media.weei.com/hockey/ray-bourque.htm

[9] Shawn Thornton: http://media.weei.com/hockey/shawn-thornton.htm

[10] Cory Schneider: http://media.weei.com/hockey/cory-schneider.htm

[11] > Milan Lucic wears a visor as semi-formal sessions continue" data-url="http://bigbadblog.weei.com/sports/boston/hockey/bruins/2014/09/04/milan-lucic-wears-a-visor-as-semi-formal-sessions-continue/">Tweet: http://twitter.com/share

[12]  : #disqus_thread

Copyright © 2009 WEEI.com. All rights reserved.